My Posh Pooch!

Greetings dear blog readers,

today I have completed the fun art @ pm task! I absolutely LOVED this task I thought it was so funny! My dog Maggie is a beardie cross with a hunterway and I made her posh! She’s got lipstick, a flower hat, sunglasses and a gorgeous silver necklace! My favourite part about this task was getting to dress my dog up in google draw! When I showed my sister she said you don’t even need to add anything to Maggie she’s already posh which is totally true! I think my background colour I chose blends in a bit too much with the hat so next time I think I need to change that. I thought she looked just super cute and I love her outfit! The part I found took the longest was removing the backgrounds off all the images but it was totally worth it! What sort of pets do you have and what are their names? I have a budgie called Aqua but I thought she might be quite hard to dress up and get a photo of her through her cage. Then of course I have Maggie! I also learnt about anthropomorphism which is to give a human characteristics or behaviour to a god, animal or object. That’s today’s SLJ task and I hope you enjoyed it, chow for now!

Tootle pip!

 

2 thoughts on “My Posh Pooch!

  1. Greetings Annabel,
    Maggie looks very posh! I can see you had lots of fun dressing her using Google Draw. I am sure Maggie appreciated her makeover was in Draw rather than for real! We had a Cocker Spaniel for nearly 15 years. I am sure he would’ve looked great in a hat too. It was definitely worth taking time to remove the backgrounds for the overall effect. The lips and necklace look very effective.
    Agree, it might be a little difficult to get a picture of Aqua in her cage but I am sure you would have lots of fun coming up with an outfit for her too.
    Anthropomorphism is often used in literature, especially children’s books.
    Some of my favourites are Alice in Wonderland and The Chronicles of Narnia. Do you have any favourite stories where characters have been anthropomorphised?

    Enjoy the remainder of your summer break.
    Mrs Grant

  2. Kia Ora Mrs Grant,

    Thank you for your comment! Cocker spaniels are very cute, I love their long ears! I have seen pictures of my dad’s old cocker spaniels he had a brown one and a black one and they were both adorable! Alice in wonderland is such a great story but I don’t think I’ve ever heard of The Chronicle of Narnia but I’ll have to read it!

    My favourite book where characters have been anthropomorphised would have to be Peter rabbit. I think his siblings Flopsy, Mopsy and Cottontail are such cute little rabbits! i also like when he goes to Mr Mcgregor’s garden! I’ve also watched the Peter rabbit movie! Have you? It’s a great family movie definitely worth watching! I used to have a peter rabbit book that I would have read to me as a bedtime story when I was younger. Enjoy the rest of your holidays Mrs Grant and have a great year!

    Ka Kite!

    Nga Mihi Annabel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *