Hardworking Hybrid Sports!

Kon’nichiwa blog readers,

today i’ve done the hybrid sports step it up challenge. I made a game called tagball! Tagball is a combination of 2 of my favourite sports, netball and tag! Netball is one of my favourite sports because all of my friends are in my team and I really enjoy the competitiveness of the sport and the fact that we all work really hard to play at our best! I like tag because at school it is a game we often play on the playground in our morning tea and lunch breaks and sometimes our whole class plays. What is your favourite sport and why? I had a go at playing tagball with my sister and it was super fun but also hard because I had to try and shoot while she was coming to tag me! The results were 3/5 to hayley when Hayley was shooting and 1/5 to me when I was shooting. I think their are definitely some eras in my game because their was not really a winner so I need to edit that and I also think I need to make the game a bit shorter because it felt a bit too long for each person. But I think after I fix those little hiccups it would be a great game to play! It was a super fun experiment and I will definitely keep working on it! My favourite part was making my rules on canva and I also added how to play the game. Overall I think I have some things to work on but this was a very fun activity! I hope all you blog readers have a great day! Thanks for reading todays blog post, blog to you later!

Ka Kite!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hardworking Hybrid Sports!

  1. Mōrena Annabel,

    This looks like such an awesome activity, I would love to add two sports together to create a hybrid sport. I can only imagine all the fun mixes like underwater hockey or baseball soccer.

    I think your hybrid sport sounds awesome and I like that you went into great detail explaining why you choose those two sports including what you enjoy about each sport as an individual. I personally think netball/tag is a great hybrid game and I imagine with some extra editing it would create an incredible game.

    Your rules look beautiful on Canva and I like the photos you include of you and your sister playing. How do you think you can edit the game to have it end with a winner?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

  2. Hi Zana,
    Underwater hockey sounds super fun! You are right the choices are endless for hybrid sports their could be some super cool sports to play! Thank you for the compliments on my game and my description. I think I could have a winner by adding a time limit and whoever has the most goals before the time runs out wins! What do you think?! Also thanks for saying my rules look good I love using canva, I think it makes designs look great! Have you used canva before? Thank you for your comment I really appreciate it!
    Ka Kite!
    Nga Mihi Annabel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *